JIBC & Waterford Student Exchange

Categories

I have been in Ireland only a month so far, but in that time I have met some amazing people from Belgium, Brazil, Australia, Canada, and of course Ireland. Together we have been exploring what Waterford and other parts of Ireland has to offer. On September 27th, my friends and I rented a car for the weekend and drove up to Galway and discovered around that area. Then we drove south to a couple castles and eventually to see the Cliffs of Moher. That was the highlight of the weekend trip as the view along the cliff’s edge was incredible. I watched people sit on the edge of the cliffs, dangling their feet over the 700ft drop. We also drove to Dunmore Cave and to Kilkenny Castle.

The building I take my classes in at Waterford Institute of Technology is a neat building because of its history. It is comprised of 19th century and early 20th century buildings, which include a chapel. Being able to take courses in this building makes for an interesting experience as I am surrounded by history and learning.

I am looking forward to the next 3 months here and what other adventures I will have the privilege of going on.

Ben G.


Leave a comment